Kaleidoscope

A kaleidoscope is a cylinder with mirrors containing loose, colored objects such as beads or pebbles and bits of glass. As the viewer looks into one end, light entering the other creates a colorful pattern, due to the reflection off of the mirrors.

I’m sure most of you had one in your childhood. With this ideea in mind I started browsing through old photos I never used because of poor composition, or a bad lightning, or some other reason the photo was compromised. I tried to recycle them( this term is very popular nowadays, so I’m gonna use it), salvaging some conceptual composition out of them. Using the kaleidoscope theory, reorganizing the same imagine in various ways I created new visual-atractive images. It was a fun experience, and some result surprised me.

 

This is the imagine that I’ve started wirh.

_MG_8575 copy

This is the result of it.

_MG_8575 copyopy

The weird fruit picture.

_MG_8817copy

And the weird picture going mad.

_MG_8817mic

And flower indoors, because outside is too cold and raining in March!

_MG_9502

Flower power now.

_MG_9502copymic

Leave a Reply

